Тош, это могло бы прокотить на других соревнованиях, а на ОИ все по другому. Боковой судья посде команды стоп подошел к Главному Арбитру и доложил о том что им был зафиксирован заступ за дорожку со стороны Смарта... Так что было принято решение о видео-повторе и отмене очка...... В правилах есть только это,
Crossing the limits of the piste
Stopping the bout
t.26. 1. When a competitor crosses one of the lateral boundaries of the
piste with one or both feet, the Referee must immediately call ‘Halt!’.
2. If the fencer goes off the piste with both feet, the Referee must
annul everything that has occurred after the boundary has been
crossed, except a hit received by the competitor who has crossed the
boundary even after he has crossed it, provided that this hit results
from a simple and immediate action.
3. However, a hit scored by the fencer who leaves the piste with one
foot only is valid provided that the action was started before the
4. If one of the competitors leaves the piste with both feet, only a hit
made by the fencer who remains on the piste with at least one foot
can be counted valid, even in the case of a double hit.
t.27. Should a competitor cross the rear limit of the piste completely — i.e.
with both feet — a hit will be scored against him.
t.28. 1. A competitor who crosses one of the lateral boundaries of the piste
with one or both feet is penalised. When the competitors are replaced
on guard, the opponent of the competitor who has crossed the lateral
boundary will step forward one metre from the position he occupied
when his opponent left the piste; the competitor who is penalised
must retire in order to resume the correct fencing distance.
2. If the exercise of this penalty places a competitor with both feet
beyond the rear limit of the piste, that competitor is considered as
having been hit.
3. A competitor who crosses one of the lateral boundaries of the piste
with one or both feet — e.g. when making a flèche — to avoid being
hit will be penalised as specified in Articles t.114, t.116, t.120.
Leaving the piste accidentally
t.29. A competitor who involuntarily crosses one of the boundaries of the
piste as the result of any accidental cause (such as jostling) incurs no
единственное почему главный арбитр не подал команду Стоп!? И опять же вопрос, почему Стасу не защитали очко......